Stefan Molyneux on White Guilt

stefan

Stefan Molyneux is an articulate, entertaining video blogger whose videos I often watch. I especially liked his videos on single mothers and South Africa though his videos on Free Will and r/K selection, while good, failed to convince me. To my mind he has a tendency to overstate his case, as well as having a soft spot for conspiracy theories (he believes Merkel’s decision to open Germany’s borders was probably due to her being blackmailed). He also strikes me as having too much confidence in himself, though to do what he does that’s probably necessary. Despite taking what he says with a pinch of salt I rarely miss his videos.

Of course it could be that Stefan is right about Free Will, r/K selection, Angela Merkel and his good opinion of himself and I am wrong. After all, as someone I was listening to recently said, it’s statistically unlikely that my views represent the culmination of 4 billion years of evolution. So perhaps I should hold my opinions lightly and provisionally, as advocated by Oliver Cromwell when he said,

I beseech you, in the bowels of Christ, think it possible that you may be mistaken.

The downside to such caution was highlighted by W.B. Yeats in his poem The Second Coming:

The best lack all conviction while the worst are full of passionate intensity.

Is it really best to cede the field to passionately intense idiots? I don’t think so. And though Stefan is by no means a passionately intense idiot, I am me and he is him and I can’t help but prefer my own opinions to his.

But I was going to say, before Cromwell and Yeats broke in, that Stefan has made a very good new video about white guilt, a phenomenon I believe is behind native Europeans’ inability to raise themselves in defense of their ancestral homelands. There is even a group of white Europeans who appear to want Europe is be overrun by hordes of Middle Easterners and Africans. These hordes are made up of people who haven’t been able to build stable societies in their own lands so feel it is the duty of Europeans to take them in and thus give them a chance at wrecking our societies as they have trashed their own. In letting these people in we are accelerating the demise of white people – down from 25% of the world population in 1900 to a projected 7% in 2050 – and putting our small, already overcrowded continent at risk. Any immigrant who believes it is white people’s moral duty to let them in has already lost my sympathy.

The thing I liked best about Stefan’s presentation was how he stressed reciprocity. This reminded me of the time U.S. Navy seals abseiled into Bin Laden’s compound and killed him. There was an idea from imbecilic people like Yasmin-Alibai Brown and Paddy Ashdown that the seals should have attempted to bring Bin Laden out alive and then put him on trial. This would have then allegedly demonstrated that we are better than Bin Laden and his kind. As it was, the seals shot him on the spot, thus – according to that panel of morons – putting us and Bin Laden on the same morally footing. Neither Yasmin nor Paddy seemed bothered by the obvious dangers of capturing Bin Laden alive and the virtual impossibility of trying and imprisoning him. Nor did they think it odd that we should extend human rights to a man who hated our society and killed several thousand of our citizens.

Then there is my Christian friend who doesn’t think Gypsies nick stuff but instead that Gypsies ‘exhibit difficulties’. He believes the best way of dealing with people exhibiting difficulties (i.e. committing crimes) is to show them more love.

I think both my friend and the ridiculous Yasmin Alibai-Brown are on a vanity trip here. They are keen to demonstrate their moral superiority by treating with the utmost punctiliousness, respect and kindness those who couldn’t give a toss about us or our human rights. Acting according to principles, no matter how badly you are treated in return, is vanity gone mad. Giving unreciprocated love and respect is an invitation to be walked all over and abused.

In the real world most sensible people know that tit-for-tat is a good rule of thumb. If someone steals your stuff, don’t love them. And if someone wants to blow you up then you can dispense with the moral obligations you have towards most people. Only those vain souls in thrall to their own beautiful self-image seem unable to grasp this obvious fact.

This entry was posted in General.

Leave a Reply

